New Year…Hi 2016

We are 11 days into the new year and I already feel like things are going to be good. I feel like things are going to change for me and I’ve never been more excited. I have a list of things that I want to happen in 2016. Some of them are going to be really easy, I think, and the others will take longer and be a growing experience. I feel like if I have it in writing, it will make me stick to it. Here’s the list: 

  1. Eat healthier. 
  2. Become more confident and love myself for who I am. 
  3. Dance more often. 
  4. Work out 4/5 times a week…even if it’s only 30 minutes. 
  5. Study abroad in London. 
  6. Change my hair style (not as easy as it sounds) 
  7. Keep my room and house clean. 
  8. Lose weight. 
  9. Pay more attention to school and study more. 
  10. Be happy. 

Number 3 is already off to a great start and I feel great. On Saturday, Jan. 9 I took a master class with Justin Timberlake’s choreographer. I had just woken up at 10:55 AM and I got a text from my friend asking if I wanted to take the class at 11:30…at first I was like, “ugh I’m sick, I just woke up, and I can’t do hip hop.” I told her as much, but she convinced me and I’m forever thankful for her making me get out of bed. It was such a great experience and it was fun to learn combos again. Sure, dancing by myself and improving is fun, but I’m not very good at that and I thrive when learning combos. I also felt confident (#2) in a weird way since I have no hip hop rhythm in my body, but I wasn’t the worst one there. It put me in a good mood the rest of the day and it was invigorating even if it did cost $30.00 (rip my bank account). Thank you Marty Kudelka, you made me feel alive again.  

 

after the master class…all sweaty but happy
  
my friend, marty, and i.
 
 As Always, Allie. 

Leave a Reply

